Staff and Board

Executive Leadership

Rosie Allen-Herring

President and Chief Executive Officer

Timothy Johnson

Chief Strategy and Impact Officer

Kevin Smith

Chief Financial Officer

Leadership & Staff

Lisa Baynes

Manager, Corporate Engagement

Angela Bonham

Coordinator, Community Impact

Gevar Bonham

IT Systems Administrator

Colin Bowlin

Database Manager

Jeff Brown

Manager, Development Public Sector

Maria Canedo-Toledo

Senior Accountant

Syreeta Evans

CEYD Program Manager

Mary Ann Floto

Program Manager, Community Impact

Jeff Fraley

Vice President, Corporate Engagement

Yuanyuan Gong

Research and Program Evaluation Specialist

Lucy Hall


Sandra Harrington

Senior Director, Campaign Accountability

Torrance Hucks

Volunteer Manager

Levina Kim

Director, Partner Engagement

Erica Louison

Manager, Community Impact (Education)

Thandor Miller

CEYD Program Manager

Kimberly Nelson Kimberly Nelson

Kimberly Nelson

Director, Donor Engagement & Operations

Tony Paul

Vice President of Information Technology

Brenda Peeler

Executive Assistant to President & CEO

Erica Russell

Senior Manager, Community Impact

Stephen Saunders Stephen Saunders

Stephen Saunders

Director, Philanthropic Engagement

Sheila Somashekhar

Director, Community Impact and Engagement

Other Staff

Sandy Davis

Campaign Accountability Manager

Debbie Ferguson

Accounts Payable & Agency Distribution Mgr.

Roxy Harris

Manager-Payroll and Accounts Receivable

Rose Johnson

Vice President of Human Resources

Erin Lang

Accounting Manager/PT

Nina Noorestani

Human Resource Manager

Board of Directors


Gary Tabach


Deloitte Touche, Southeast Regional Managing Partner (Retired)

Ken Samet, FACHE


Medstar Health, President & CEO

Tamika Tremaglio


Deloitte Touche Managing Principal Greater Washington

Michael N. Harreld

Immediate Past Chair

PNC Bank, Special Advisor to the Chairman

Lawrence Cooper

Montgomery County

Attorney at Law

James W. Cornelsen

Old Line Bancshares, Inc. and Old Line Bank, President and Chief Executive Officer

Joshua Etemadi

Assistant Vice-President Construction Bonds, Inc.

Frank Fannon


Sun Trust Bank, Branch Manager

Elliott Ferguson

Marketing & Communications Committee Co-Chair

Destination DC, President and Chief Executive Officer

Angela Franco

Marketing & Communications Committee Co-Chair

DC Health Benefit Exchange Authority, Senior Advisor

Glenn F. Ivey

Ethics Committee Chair

Price Benowitz, LLP, Partner

Evan Kraus

President & Managing Director of Operations APCO Worldwide

Terri McClements

Price Waterhouse Coopers, LLP, Managing Partner

Wendy Morton-Huddleston

Principal Grant Thornton LLP

Daniel O'Neill

Resource Development Committee Co-Chair

Sun Trust Bank, Division President Greater Washington, Maryland

Staci Pies

Google, Senior Policy Counsel

Steve Proctor

Nominating & Governance Committee Chair

G.S. Proctor & Associates, President & CEO

Tom Raffa

Technology Committee Chair

Raffa Associates, Managing Partner

Michelle Rice

TV One, Executive Vice President

Martin Rodgers

Strategic Impact Committee Co-Chair

Accenture, Office Managing Director

Paul Thornell

Resource Development Committee Co-Chair

Citigroup Management Corporation, Managing Director

David Velazquez

Pepco Holdings, Inc., President and Chief Executive Officer

Kevin Virostek

Audit Committee Chair

Ernst & Young Greater Washington area offices, Managing Partner